Bourbon Marinaded Salmon, Brown Rice, and Creamy Spinach Total Meal 608 Calories

Here is another meal Andrea and I per paired the other night. The bourbon marinade is a recipe that a chef in Jacksonville, FL gave me a few years ago. We really like it. It goes great on the Salmon and chicken too.

Bourbon Marinade

  • 1/2 cup of molasses
  • 1/2 cup of soy sauce
  • 1 tablespoon of garlic
  • 1 tablespoon of ginger

I marinaded the salmon for about thirty minutes and then cooked it on the stove.

Here is the brake down on the calories for our dinner.

  • Marinaded Salmon – 398 calories
  • 1/2 cup of brown rice – 150 calories
  • 1/2 cup of creamy spinach – 60 calories
  • total calories – 608

I am also tracking my calorie intake on Lose It! It has helped me stay on track and realize how bad some of the food I have been eating are for me.

I really like using Lose It! because they have a mobile app that I can access on my Solavei cell phone. It really makes it easy to keep up with my weight loss progress. What I love about Solavei is that I can get unlimited talk, text, and data for only $49 a month and no contract! To get more information on how you too can get unlimited talk, text, and data for only $49 contact me.

Leave a comment